Blessing No. 22

Today I got an unexpected birthday present … about 7 months early.

My dad gave me the Queen of Mixers … the Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer. In cherry red. Picture to follow. As well as many cupcakes, cakes cookies and breads.

He asked me a week or so ago what type I would like, and I thought he was planning to make this a birthday present for me later this year. When he called earlier today to tell me he and Mom were coming over with a present, I thought, oh, no, you didn’t. Then I burst into tears. Unless you cook, you just wouldn’t understand. It’s the Cadillac of mixers.

I can’t wait to make this and this and this and this.

Thank you, Dad and Mom. You’ll never regret giving me this!

Leave a Reply

